Martindale Awards

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.6/5.0

Average Client Rating

88% client recommended

Reviews (18)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-17 06:07:38

Helpful combination of humility and intelligence with a firm grasp of personalities and family dynamics

— Peer 04/17/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-01

I have full custody of my son in Ohio... Ohio is a state that gives nothing but a high hard one to fathers and me an adult Caucasian male... A deamonized entity in America these days have full custody of my son. Anyone that has been through the meat grinder of a system for custody in Ohio, that is all that needs to be said. He even handled the bogus domestic abuse case the mother of my son tried to pull off as most do in these ridiculous times we live in.

— Client 04/01/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-06

Attorney Asseff has been amazing! He has been more than helpful; he’s given me confidence in the outcome of my case and I was not disappointed. The way he guided me through my first court appearance made me feel truly taken care of. I very highly recommend his services.

— Client 02/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-03

Michael was very understanding of my situation and worked with me as far as payment options. Not only that he explained my rights which I did take into considerable consideration. He was with every step of the way. Even representing me when I did not need to go to court. All in all I got my freedom back and I graciously thank him for the time And hard work he put in to set me free.

— Client 02/03/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-02

Attorney Asseff assisted me with a very complex automobile accident case and I could not have been more pleased with the service he rendered. He is extremely knowledgeable and treats his clients with utmost professionalism and integrity. I highly recommend him.

— Client 02/02/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-02

I worked with Michael for 2 yrs.... he was always in communication w me and always responded to me no matter day or night... I am currently working with him on another case and still he is very helpful... I would recommend his service to anyone he truly does a great job .....

— Client 02/02/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-02

[email protected] Michael was amazing and attentive when dealing with him on multiple occasions. He fulfilled all our needs got us money back when someone tried to rip us off and was extremely fair when charging us a price!!

— Client 02/02/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-16 14:06:32

Michael is an excellent attorney who is always approachable and handles very difficult cases respectfully. His legal knowledge and negotiation skills are invaluable and his ability to work with opposing counsel in creative ways is essential to conflict resolution. We need more attorneys with his skills who are open to settling difficult matters, especially in the family law area, as opposed to lengthy and painful trials.

— Peer 11/16/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-12 15:05:15

Very thorough and professional. Found him to be very cooperative and efficient.

— Peer 06/12/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-10 08:47:51

No description provided

— Peer 06/10/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-02 13:24:31

No description provided

— Peer 06/02/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-05-15

Honest, hardworking, very knowledgeable about law, available, GETS THINGS DONE.

— Client 05/15/2013

4.8 / 5.0
2013-06-17 15:00:21

No description provided

— Peer 06/17/2013

4.6 / 5.0
2013-06-03 09:12:39

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2013

4.2 / 5.0
2013-06-03 09:00:29

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2013

3.6 / 5.0
2020-04-25 17:28:40

He was very polite and professional and did a good job for his client.

— Peer 04/25/2020

3.6 / 5.0
2018-11-19 06:52:00

No description provided

— Peer 11/19/2018

3.0 / 5.0
2020-02-02

in the beginning he was great with communication, direction, and responsiveness and a 12 out of 10. However that all changed when we got to court. First time he was a no show and second time he did a horrible job. it was like working with two totally different lawyers.

— Client 02/02/2020